Kevin Volans world premiere in Guardian Top 10

Our premiere of the 12th String Quartet by Kevin Volans in November has made The Guardian’s Top 10 classical music of 2016
Listen here

Bruno Mantovani 3rd String Quartet

We will be giving a number of European premieres of the wildly energetic 3rd String Quartet, written for us by Bruno Mantovani, from November 2016 – January 2017, including stops in Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Luxembourg, London and Vienna.
Listen here

quartweet project at Cardiff University

Our #quartweet project had its first university residency in November in Cardiff. In addition to workshops, a seminar and concerts, we gave the world premieres of 13 student quartweets as well as the quartweet “the third solitude” by lecturer and residency co-ordinator Robert Fokkens.

Profile in concerti magazine

In the October edition of Concerti magazine, you can find a profile on us entitled “Der Vierer ist komplett”.


“brilliantly performed”, “with perfect precision” 5* —Ivan Hewett, The Telegraph

alla czeca

“The gesture-rich Five Pieces by Erwin Schulhoff […] succeed brilliantly.” —Harald Eggebrecht, Süddeutsche Zeitung

soundescapes: “An exhilarating cocktail.”
“How wonderful it is when interpreters bring these ideas to life with such verve and intuition. […] An enthusiasm for playing which will perk up even hardened chamber music-grouches.”—Spiegel Online

Jörg Widmann and friends at the Prinzregententheater
The acoustic signals of the violent string cascades chased the wild shouting of the players until the bow hairs of the instruments of the splendid Signum ensemble were flying and the exhausted and fatally wounded cellist was hunted down.”—Süddeutsche Zeitung

Signum Quartet at Wigmore Hall
“… a full-throttled performance…”—

de | en   -   Impressum   -   © 2017 Signum Quartett